Steering Committee

  • President: Eva Cherniavsky, Professor, English, UW Seattle

  • President-Elect: Carrie Matthews, Senior Lecturer, English and Director of the Interdisciplinary Writing Program, UW Seattle

  • Secretary for Minutes and Records: Jim Liner, Lecturer, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Tacoma

  • Communications Team: Amy Hagopian, Associate Professor, Health Services and Global Health, UW Seattle; and Jim Liner

  • Nominations Chair: Charity Urbanski, Senior Lecturer, History, UW Seattle

  • Delegate to WA Faculty Forward (Statewide Committee): David Goldstein, Principal Lecturer, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell

Other Members of the 2018 Steering Committee are:

  • Rush Daniel, Interdisciplinary Writing Program, within the English Department

  • Christoph Giebel, Associate Professor, History & Jackson School of International Studies, UW Seattle

  • Moon-Ho Jung, Associate Professor, History, UW Seattle

  • Ariel Wetzel, Lecturer, Writing Studies, UW Tacoma

  • Rob Wood, Professor, Atmospheric Sciences, UW Seattle